The Online Music Space: Everything You Need To Know (2013)

I’m back with another tutorial! Everything you need to know about the online music space. As a veteran of the music business, like everyone, I’ve had to learn about all of the online tools and platforms available to fans, artists, and industry professionals and it can be overwhelming. If you’re entertained or educated or both, feel free to visit my blog at https://pmmgmt.wordpress.com

Two years ago, I made a video, “Mgmt In The New Digital World”, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c7ANYvXP1hY because I was so overwhelmed with all of the online tools for music being bombarded at me everyday. I rattled off as fast as I could with a dose of sarcasm all of the tools and platforms for all facets of finding, releasing, and marketing music only to conclude that the content still had to be great and that nothing could ever replace direct in-person human interaction. The reaction was tremendous which caught me by suprise. Well two years later, as the online space evolves at such a rapid pace, here’s a new version with even more updated information. I’m still going at lightning speed for again, a little dose of sarcasm because as helpful as they are, they cannot be used to replace direct in-person interaction. Its alot crammed into 8 minutes so I created chapters to skip around if you want this time.

Topics covered in the video include: crowdfunding sites for musicians/bands, sites for discovering music, music video sites, streaming music sites, on-demand music sites, social media networks for music, sites for sharing music and playlists, online marketing, the basics for establishing a presence online, sites for aspiring artists, tools for connecting your platforms, tools that allow you to go direct-to-fan , creating mobile apps, mobile e-commerce solutions, online fanclubs, online ticketing, online retailers, online subscription sites, online distributors, tools for creating videos, sites to play your videos, creating webisodes, YouTube networks, marketing videos, crowdsourcing, social gaming, online music licensing platforms, check-In sites, helpful music apps, videochat platforms, sites that help musicians/bands in touring, live streaming platforms, music blogs, online magazines, and music news sites.

A little entertainment. A little education. Enjoy….

5 Responses to “The Online Music Space: Everything You Need To Know (2013)”

  1. I was more than happy to uncover this website. I want to to thank you for
    your time just for this fantastic read!! I definitely liked every part of it and I have you saved to fav to see new stuff in your site.
    I wanted to share with you that, I bookmarked The Online Music Space: Everything You Need To Know (2013) | PM
    Mgmt’s Blog at StumbleUpon so my friends will learn from it too. Could I also reveal a tip. Acquiring great video marketing can be incredibly difficult. I find it most valuable to speak with a a San Diego Bankruptcy Attorney. Our team of Probate Lawyers San Diego are here to help you with all your legal demands.

  2. hey there and thank you for your info – I have certainly picked up
    anything new from right here. I did however expertise several technical points using this web site, as I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to
    load correctly. I had been wondering if your web host is OK?
    Not that I’m complaining, but slow loading instances times will very frequently affect your placement in google and can damage your quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and
    can look out for a lot more of your respective
    exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon.

  3. Thanks in support of sharing such a fastidious opinion, post is good,
    thats why i have read it completely

  4. Spot on with this write-up, I actually think this site needs much more attention. I’ll probably be back again to read
    more, thanks for the information! https://vimeo.com/91943270

  5. Hey great post. I hope it’s alright that I shared this on my
    Twitter, if not, no worries just let me know and I’ll remove it.
    Regardless keep up the good work.

What are you thinking?

